Photos from the 2023 Induction Ceremony courtesy of

Springfield SCENE Magazine.

 ( Photos were published in the April 2023 issue of Springfield SCENE Magazine)


Guest Speaker Deon Thomas and Master of Ceremonies Jim Ruppert



Nate Browning



Major Clay



Doug Collins 







2022 Banquet


1991 Inaugural HOF Inductees

Dick Schofield (L) and Al Urbanckas (R)


Sadly, Dick Schofield passed away on July 11, 2022.  May he Rest In Peace.



Photos from the 2022 Banquet courtesy of

 Springfield Scene Magazine


Sports Hall of Fame President Lesa Schaive, Annual Banquet Master of Ceremonies Jim Ruppert and Guest Speaker Al "The Mad Hungarian" Hrabosky




Photos of the Class of 2020 Inductees at the 2022 Banquet with Lesa Schaive and Al Hrabosky


Ellen Antonacci Bartletti



Catherine Gaffigan



Shelly Lehman Burke 



Lester Hampton



Dave Urish



Jim Jumper



Pete Stoll




1995 Springfield Thunder

from left to right: Al Hrabosky, Adam Feld, Todd Mitchell, Todd Schneller, Assistant Coach Elston Miller, Seth Von Behren, Coach Dennis Werth, Bryce Hager, Assistant Coach John Schneller, Craig Moreland, Jeff Hurie and Jay Crawford

















(2013 Banquet)




(2012 Banquet)


(2011 Banquet)





©2023 Springfield Sports Hall of Fame All Rights Reserved